4017 – dog in thailand


Dog in Thailand

Victoria Carter Clowes

This was the image that first captured my imagination and heart. As a long-time fan of Steve Jansen’s music, I was perusing the internet one evening about 8 years ago, and came across this picture on his website. I stared at it – and it made me smile. A proper, big grin. I loved the expression he had captured, the mischieveous glint in the dog’s eye.The image really shouldn’t work; the dog is too close to the camera and the background is a blur; but it does work and beautifully so.

At the time I couldn’t afford to buy it, but I often returned to the page and had a little smile to myself.

Fast-forward to 2013; a new home and slowly getting over the worst 2 years of my life, I sat on my sofa staring at the empty space above the cast-iron fireplace in my front room and suddenly realised there was only 1 picture I wanted in that space. 3 weeks later, the signed print was in position and I felt happier than I had for months.

P1010841

I sent a copy of this picture to Steve telling him how much I loved the print and received a lovely response from him……..it will always be my favourite possession as everytime I look at it, I smile…….

This signed print is available to buy from http://www.stevejansen.com/imageshop/4017_dog_in_thailand.html

Leave a Reply

